anifalo.blogg.se

Memory upgrade imac 2011
Memory upgrade imac 2011













memory upgrade imac 2011

  • Audio line in/optical digital audio input (minijack).
  • memory upgrade imac 2011

    Headphone/optical digital audio output (minijack).

    memory upgrade imac 2011

  • Two internal 17-watt high-efficiency amplifiers.
  • Support for extended desktop and video mirroring modes.
  • Simultaneously supports full native resolution on the built-in display and up to a 30-inch display (2560 by 1600 pixels) on an external display.
  • 2.7GHz quad-core Intel Core i5 with 6MB on-chip shared 元 cacheĬonfigurable to 2.8GHz quad-core Intel Core i7, only at the Apple Online Store.Ĭonfigurable to 16GB, only at the Apple Online Store.Ĭonfigurable to 2TB hard drive or 256GB solid-state second drive, only at the Apple Online Store.ĪMD Radeon HD 6750M graphics processor with 512MB of GDDR5 memoryĪMD Radeon HD 6770M graphics processor with 512MB of GDDR5 memory.
  • 2.5GHz quad-core Intel Core i5 with 6MB on-chip shared 元 cache.
  • 21.5-inch (viewable) LED-backlit glossy widescreen TFT display with support for millions of colors.
  • As the 1st image of my configuration shows Bank 0 and 1/DIMM0 on my iMac contain the 4GB sticks which is in contrast to Mike's picture. So I looked at the image that Mike provided and compared it to the info from my iMac (after I had installed the extra RAM). (So again sorry about the duplication question)Īccording to Josh " as long as your top two slots are filled using the original factory RAM and you installed the new RAM into the bottom slots" the configuration is good. However as I do not have 50 rep, I can not comment and when I went to put an answer in I am told not to ask questions or look for help in the answer. How should different sized RAM be added to iMac? I found the question was already asked by Mike Kwan here: I have bought 2x4GB and the iMac already has 2x2GB. Apologies for my ignorance here, as the title suggests I am looking for advice on upgrading the Ram on my mid 2011 iMac.















    Memory upgrade imac 2011